CHASEN HOLDINGS LIMITED (the "Company") (Company Registration No. 199906814G) Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore

CHANGES IN BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, KW Capital Pte. Ltd., for compliance with the relevant rules of the Exchange. The Company's Sponsor has not independently verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the Exchange and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The details of the contact person for the Sponsor is: -

Name: Mr Hoon Tai Meng (Registered Professional, KW Capital Pte. Ltd.) Address: 80 Raffles Place, #25-01 UOB Plaza 1, Singapore 048624 Tel: 6238 3377

The Board of Directors of Chasen Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:

Changes in Composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees

(i) Mr Tan Sin Huat, Dennis, who was Alternate Director to Mr Tan Chong Huat has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 31 July 2009.

The Board considers Mr Tan Sin Huat, Dennis to be independent. The particulars of Mr Tan Sin Huat, Dennis pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist will be furnished in a separate announcement.

(ii) Mr Tan Chong Huat, who was the Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Nominating Committee and Member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees has resigned with effect from 31 July 2009.

Following the abovementioned changes, effective from 31 July 2009, the Board of Directors and Board Committees of the Company will be reconstituted as follows: -

Board of Directors

Mr Low Weng Fatt Mr Siah Boon Hock Mr Yap Koon Bee @ Louis Yap Mr Ng Jwee Phuan @ Frederick (Eric) Mr Tan Sin Huat, Dennis Ms Yap Beng Geok Dorothy (Managing Director) (Executive Director) (Non-Executive Director) (Lead Independent Director) (Independent Director) (Alternate Director)

Audit Committee

Mr Ng Jwee Phuan @ Frederick (Eric) Mr Tan Sin Huat, Dennis Mr Yap Koon Bee @ Louis Yap

Nominating Committee

Mr Tan Sin Huat, Dennis Mr Ng Jwee Phuan @ Frederick (Eric) Mr Low Weng Fatt

Remuneration Committee

Mr Ng Jwee Phuan @ Frederick (Eric) Mr Tan Sin Huat, Dennis Mr Yap Koon Bee @ Louis Yap

- Chairman (Lead Independent Director)
- Member, (Independent Director)
- Member (Non-Executive Director)
- Chairman (Independent Director)
- Member (Lead Independent Director)
- Member (Managing Director)
- Chairman (Lead Independent Director)
- Member, (Independent Director)
- Member (Non-Executive Director)

By order of the Board

Low Weng Fatt Managing Director

31 July 2009